Liquid Light Orchestra,

The Odd Light Show


See also:

Krishna Lights,

Ono Yasumaro's Illumination Factory

, Optikinetics


The Liquid Light Orchestra is a loose collective of UK light show veterans and younger connoisseurs of the analogue light show art form. Members comprise

Nigel Bailey - Formerly head of R&D at Optikinetics -
Geoff Blindt - Mystic Lights -
Jennie Caldwell - Ex An Arc Lights/Hawkwind
Sid Fossil - Fossil Optical -
Jasper Johns - Fruit Salad Lights/Ozric Tentacles/Gong
Neil Rice - One of Optikinetics founding directors, now retired apart from The Odd Light Show
'Lightning' Rod Wilson - Bubble Vision -
Peter Wynne Willson - Pink Floyd projectionist and inventor of lighting effects.

Past performances include

21st April - 'Our Technicolour Dream' The Institute of Contemporary Art, London.
The 40th anniversary of the 14 Hour Technicolour Dream.

10th May - 'Madcap's Last Laugh' The Barbican, London.
A tribute to Pink Floyd's Syd Barrett

26th May - 'Games For May' The Queen Elizabeth Hall, London.
The 40th anniversary of Pink Floyd's seminal multi media event at this venue.

23rd March 'Zeitgeist '66' The Tabernacle, Notting Hill, London.
The unveiling of a blue plaque to mark the location of Pink Floyd's first gig in London.

29th Sept. Sun Ra Arkestra The Barbican, London.
Part of The Barbican's Transcender Festival

31st May Sun Ra Arkestra The Barbican, London.
Marshall Allen's 90th birthday tour. John Sinclair supporting.

10th Nov Pink Floyd 'The Endless River' album launch Porchester Hall, London

27th Oct. Syd Barrett Celebration Cambridge Corn Exchange, Cambridge, UK
Unveiling of a commemorative art piece in Syd's home town at this venue where Syd played his last gig.

Submitted by Neil Rice - 2017

Liquid Light Orchestra

Robyn Hitchcock

Liquid Light Orchestra
Liquid Light Orchestra

Peter Wynne Willson

Liquid Light Orchestra

David Dyerson (Bardo), Geoff Blindt, Neil Rice

Liquid Light Orchestra

Jasper Johns (Fruit Salad), Geoff Blindt (Mystic Lights)

The Odd Light Show

April 2016